CLSC Carmarthenshire Land Sailing Club

Weather Conditions Website

Postby Phill » Mon Jul 28, 2014 6:32 pm

Hi guys,

I'm new to the club, having purchased a used Blokart a few weeks back.

I popped down to Pembrey for a look on Sunday and saw a good few of you making the most of the wind!

I've had a look around on the forum and I've not seen a post that answers my question, I'm after a bit of advice:

Can anyone recommend a good website to get detailed information on expected wind speed?

Any info would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks in advance. Phil.
Phill
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2014 6:16 am

Postby Badger » Thu Jul 31, 2014 9:47 pm

Badger
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Jul 06, 2013 9:25 pm

Postby BlokartchrisK3 » Sat Aug 02, 2014 6:31 pm

BlokartchrisK3
 
Posts: 337
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2013 8:08 pm

Postby Phill » Sun Aug 10, 2014 7:48 pm

Hi guys,

cheers for the replies. I stumbled across www.magicseaweed.com which is pretty good :)
Phill
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2014 6:16 am

Postby Sted » Mon Aug 11, 2014 7:28 pm

Hi All,

Must say XCweather got it spot on for Pembrey Last Saturday when the Beeb wouldn't commit about Bertha.

Regards Sted
Sted
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Fri Aug 01, 2014 12:20 pm

Postby Sted » Sat Aug 23, 2014 7:58 am

Hi All,

Just been pointed to "netweather.tv" by some in the know water sailing types seems quite good!

Worth checking it out!
Regards Sted
Sted
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Fri Aug 01, 2014 12:20 pm


Return to The Cafe

cron
  • View new posts
  • View unanswered posts
  • Who is online
  • In total there are 0 users online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 0 guests (based on users active over the past 5 minutes)
  • Most users ever online was 80 on Thu Mar 10, 2016 7:51 am
  • Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests